Nobel Prize in Physics 2012 goes to CCQED Partner ENS-CNRS

Congratulations from CCQED to Serge Haroche and Dave Wineland for receiving the Nobel Prize in Physics 2012! The prize was awarded to both scientists “for ground-breaking experimental methods that enable measuring and manipulation of individual quantum systems”. These experimental methods lie at the heart of modern quantum optics and are in the case of Serge Haroche strongly related to research that is performed within the CCQED network. We are very happy that Serge Haroche and his team is a Partner in our network!